Celebrating our colleagues – 12 April

Reading time: < 1 minute
Each fortnight, Bulletin highlights and celebrates the latest prizes awarded to our fellow staff members. Congratulations to all involved.

Raju Chambenahalli, Postdoc Researcher in the School of Chemistry has been awarded the prestigious Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions Postdoctoral Fellowship in recognition of his on work on the design and synthesis of novel catalysts for synthesising block polymers.

Tom Deegan, Programme Leader Track in the Institute of Genetics and Cancer has been recognised with an early career research award from the Biochemical Society. Recipients of the annual awards, of which only two are awarded to early career researchers, have been recognised for excellence in their field.

Professor Ruth King, the Thomas Bayes Chair of Statistics in the School of Mathematics has been awarded the Royal Statistical Society Barnett Award for 2022 in recognition of her contributions in environmental statistics.

Professor Val Wilson, Group Leader and Chair of Early Embryo Development has been awarded the Waddington Medal by the British Society for Developmental Biology (BSDB) for outstanding research performance as well as services to the developmental biology community.

Please get in touch with us to let us know about any awards you or your colleagues have received. You can email us at bulletin@ed.ac.uk