New RSE Fellows

Reading time: 2 minutes
Congratulations to colleagues who have been named as new Fellows of the Royal Society of Edinburgh (RSE). They join 1,700 Fellows, who are recognised as being some of the greatest researchers and practitioners in Scotland today.

  • Professor Marialuisa Aliotta, Professor of Experimental Nuclear Astrophysics, School of Physics & Astronomy
  • Professor Kenneth Baillie, Professor of Experimental Medicine, Usher Institute
  • Professor Arend Bayer, Professor of Algebraic Geometry, School of Mathematics
  • Professor Mirko Canevaro, Professor of Greek History, School of History, Classics & Archaeology
  • Professor Jamie Davies, Professor of Experimental Anatomy, Centre for Discovery Brain Sciences
  • Professor Sinead Farrington, Professor of Experimental Particle Physics, School of Physics & Astronomy
  • Professor Frances Fowle, Personal Chair of Nineteenth-Century Art, Edinburgh College of Art
  • Professor Sotiria Grek, Professor of European and Global Education Governance, School of Social & Political Science
  • Dr Harriet Harris MBE, University Chaplain and Head of the Chaplaincy Service
  • Professor Caroline Heycock, Professor of Syntax, School of Philosophy, Psychology & Language Sciences
  • Professor Wenxuan Hou, Professor and Chair in Corporate Finance, Edinburgh Business School
  • Professor Adele Marston, Professor of Cell Biology and Director of the Wellcome Centre for Cell Biology
  • Professor Gillian Mead, Chair of Stroke and Elderly Care Medicine, Centre for Clinical Brain Sciences
  • Professor Bryne Ngwenya, Professor of Microbial Geochemistry and Head of School of GeoSciences
  • Professor John Norrie, Chair of Medical Statistics and Trial Methodology and Director of Edinburgh Clinical Trials Unit, Usher Institute
  • Professor Jamie Pearce, Professor of Health Geography and Director of the Scottish Graduate School of Social Science, School of GeoSciences
  • Professor Susan Rosser, Chair of Synthetic Biology and RAEng Chair in Emerging Technologies, School of Biological Sciences
  • Professor Marc Turner, Director at the Scottish National Blood Transfusion Service and Professor of Cellular Therapy
  • Professor Barbara Webb, Professor of Biorobotics, School of Informatics