Celebrating our colleagues – 27 July

Reading time: < 1 minute
Each fortnight, bulletin highlights and celebrates the latest prizes awarded to our fellow staff members. Congratulations to all involved.

Dr Ben Davison, Reader in Mathematic Sciences, in the School of Mathematics has been awarded the Sir Edmund Whittaker Prize by the Edinburgh Mathematical Society. The award is in recognition of his outstanding research.

Dr George Palattiyil, Senior Lecturer in Social Work in the School of Social & Political Science, has been elected as a member of the Board of the International Consortium for Social Development (ICSD).
The ICSD aims to improve the lives of people and their communities through capacity building and is made up of interdisciplinary practitioners, scholars and students.

Dr Rosa Santomartino, Postdoctoral Research Associate in Space Microbiology in the School of Physics & Astronomy, has been awarded a Leverhulme Trust Early Career Fellowship.

Please get in touch with us to let us know about any awards you or your colleagues have received. You can email us at bulletin@ed.ac.uk.